top of page

Buxton FC Retention List

Following the conclusion of the 2021/22 season, Buxton Football Club can now confirm its retained list.

The following players are under contract with the club:

Josh Granite

Nathan Fox

Tommy Elliott

Jason Gilchrist

Ash Chambers

Warren Clarke

Diego De Girolamo

Lindon Meikle

Dan Cowan

Theo Richardson

Matt Curley

Sean Newton*

*Sean Newton today has committed his future to the football club following an impressive loan spell from York City - more information to follow under separate cover.

(Sean Newton pictured above - credit Lee Parker)

Chris Dawson remains a part of the squad and the club will do all we can to assist in his rehabilitation and return to action.

The club remains in discussions with the following players:

Ben Milnes

James Hardy **

**loan player with expired parent club agreement.

These players have departed the club following the expiry of their contracts or loan agreements:

Jamie Ward

Ryan Taylor

Ben Turner

Mackenzie Heaney

Buxton FC would like to place on record its thanks to all those players who will be moving on. We feel very fortunate to have shared such a great season with this group of players and wish those leaving all the very best for the future.


bottom of page